PDA

View Full Version : rim ?

mackadocious
08-04-2006, 11:10 PM
Hey. I am a newb when it comes to buicks. I want bassically the same stance as turbojimmy's GNX, but I want the rims to be weld magnums. I have an 85 3.8l v6 regal. Will this setup work -Weld magnums 15x8 w/ 3.5" BS and 275/60 BFG DRs ( fats in rear, skinnys up front) without the airbags on the suspension? thanks.

Keller
08-05-2006, 07:28 AM
Hey. I am a newb when it comes to buicks. I want bassically the same stance as turbojimmy's GNX, but I want the rims to be weld magnums. I have an 85 3.8l v6 regal. Will this setup work -Weld magnums 15x8 w/ 3.5" BS and 275/60 BFG DRs ( fats in rear, skinnys up front) without the airbags on the suspension? thanks.

No idea who "turbojimmy" is. However, a real GNX has 16" wheels, flares, and appropriate wheel offsets to fill them.

You are planning 15" wheels, taller rear tires, thinner front tires, and greater-than-stock offset with non-GNX wheels, and in a NA V6 car. If you have flares, you might get a quasi-wide looking stance. Otherwise, you may just be in danger of the rears running close to the wheel well. Not sure you'll get a "GNXish" look at all.

http://store.summitracing.com/egnsearch.asp?N=700+400100+115+306993&autoview=sku

Aren't these shoes pretty high rollin' for a NA V6? :what:

PaCemkr86
08-06-2006, 09:38 AM
wow, those rims are $$$

mackadocious
08-11-2006, 06:22 PM
here is a link of the rim/ tire combo of turbo jimmy ( I think he is a member here)
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2281113/4

and here is another pic

http://www.cardomain.com/member_pages/show_image.pl?bg=FFFFFF&image=http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/1/web/2281000-2281999/2281113_17_full.jpg