PDA

View Full Version : Hot Wire Fuse Blowing....


jockomikey
10-25-2005, 10:30 PM
Few months ago my "hot wire kit" fuse blew. This morning it blows again, three fuses later it still keeps blowing. Has anyone had this happen to them? Is the relay toast? If so, where can I get a replacement? Is a 30 amp fuse the proper amperage for the hotwire kit? Thats what was there before. Thanks all. :furious:

1BUICKGN
10-25-2005, 11:35 PM
YOU MIGHT WANT TO TRY A 30AMP CIRCUIT BREAKER. THEN CHECK ALL THE WIRING FOR A SHORT. :shock:

PaCemkr86
10-27-2005, 06:41 PM
sounds like your pwr wire is grounding somewhere on its way back to the tank.. check the wire for any rub marks or chaffing