PDA

View Full Version : double pumper


fastestv6injaxs
12-08-2004, 06:22 PM
i have one and i've heard u have to change the return line how true is that and how hard?


or should i just switch too anothe type of fuel pump?

Turbo2nr
12-08-2004, 09:08 PM
If you switch, I'd like to buy your double milk pumper. :D

fastestv6injaxs
12-09-2004, 01:41 AM
so i'm guessing the double pumper is a good thing???

so do u have to change anything for it i know it just bolts right up but on the fuel line do u have to change anything?

Turbo2nr
12-09-2004, 07:56 AM
Looks like a bolt on item to me. Call ATR in South Carolina. I'm pretty sure they make it for everybody.

kenmosher
12-09-2004, 11:56 AM
No need to change return line unless you experience the inability to turn down the fuel pressure with the regulator (too much fuel for the return line).

Make sure the pumps are staged with a switch (2nd pump comes on at some preset boost level ... 5-10 psi usually) and you shouldn't have the problem.

Mine works just fine wiht stock return line and staged pumps.

fastestv6injaxs
12-09-2004, 01:13 PM
ok thanks alot!

fastestv6injaxs
12-13-2004, 09:13 PM
and how do u stage the pumps with the boost????

Turbo2nr
12-13-2004, 09:36 PM
DP kit comes with a hobbs switch (pressure switch), hooked up to a boost line (vac. line). The switch will activate a relay to cut on the 2nd pump. I think the hobbs switch is around 18psi cut on. I guess there is a one way valve to allow pumps to be hooked up parallel, not one into another (series, like adding on an external pump).

PaCemkr86
01-11-2007, 10:44 PM
mine comes on at 8 psi

Praezision
01-12-2007, 02:34 PM
I'm using a dbl pump setup enabled at about 6psi or so via the DFI, but even at idle, my return line (3/8") was fine. With both pumps on at idle I saw no spike in fuel pressure.

With single pumps, a volt booster can give you quite a bit more out of your FP.